Nominations open for 2016 Colin Corder Award for services to learning


Nominations are now being taken for the most prestigious award at the 2016 Learning Awards.

The Colin Corder Award, sponsored by Pluralsight, is a special award presented to a person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the learning profession. The award is presented in memory of Colin Corder, who was one of the original pioneers of the value of interactive and learner-centred learning. His books and articles on using interactivity in all training interventions has been a best seller since its publication in the 1970s.

Award submissions are nomination-only. Candidates are nominated by a third party and submissions are typically accompanied by endorsements from other eminent people in the learning profession.

Learning and Performance Institute CEO, Colin Steed remarked: “The annual call for nominations for the most prestigious award in learning – the Colin Corder award – is a particular highlight for me. Every year, this award recognises and celebrates the most inspirational individuals within the workplace learning sector and embodies the spirit of innovation in L&D. Each winner has had a significant and lasting impact on their particular field, so I am particularly excited to see who will be nominated for the 2016 award.”

The 2016 Award is sponsored by Pluralsight. Julian Wragg, EMEA Sales Director, said, “Pluralsight are immensely proud to be sponsoring for the second year, the Colin Corder Award for services to learning. This is the most prestigious global award in the learning calendar, and we feel it is vital that innovation and progress are celebrated by recognising an individual who has contributed significantly to the learning profession over the years. We’re looking forward to congratulating the winner and seeing the impact they’ve made on inspiring people to learn in the workplace.”

Nominations can be submitted at the Learning Awards website: The Colin Corder Award

Previous winners of this prestigious award are:

2015 – Elliott Masie
2014 – Martin Bean
2013 – Jane Hart
2012 – Nigel Paine
2011 – Charles Jennings
2010 – Laura Overton
2009 – Brian Sutton
2008 – John Leighfield CBE
2007 – Donald H. Taylor
2006 – Bob Mosher

The Learning Awards ceremony takes place at the prestigious Dorchester hotel in London’s Park Lane on Thursday 4th February 2016.

Places may be booked via Pauline Saunders at [email protected] or on +44 (0)2476 496 210.

Leave a reply


Please leave your message here and we will get back to you as soon as possible.


©2017 Learning Professional Network