The Colin Corder Award for Outstanding Contribution to Learning

Prestigious award presented at the 2019 Learning Awards expected to draw high-calibre candidates.

Nominations are now being taken for the most prestigious award at the 2019 Learning Awards.

The Colin Corder Award for Outstanding Contribution to Learning, sponsored by Fuse Universal, is a special award presented to a person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the learning profession. The award is presented in memory of Colin Corder, who was one of the original pioneers of the value of interactive and learner-centred learning. His books and articles on using interactivity in all training interventions has been a best seller since its publication in the 1970s.

Award submissions are nomination-only. Candidates are nominated by a third party and submissions are typically accompanied by endorsements from other eminent people in the learning profession.

Learning and Performance Institute CEO, Edmund Monk remarked: “The annual call for nominations for the most prestigious award in learning is a particular highlight for me. Every year, this award recognises and celebrates the most inspirational individuals within the workplace learning sector and embodies the spirit of innovation in L&D. Each winner has had a significant and lasting impact on their particular field.

Simply click here to find out more and to make your nomination.

Previous Winners:

2018 – Jeanne Mesiter
2017 – Nick Shackleton-Jones
2016 – Julian Stodd
2015 – Elliott Masie
2014 – Martin Bean
2013 – Jane Hart
2012 – Nigel Paine
2011 – Charles Jennings
2010 – Laura Overton
2009 – Brian Sutton
2008 – John Leighfield CBE
2007 – Donald H. Taylor
2006 – Bob Mosher

Leave a reply


Please leave your message here and we will get back to you as soon as possible.


©2020 Learning Professional Network

Privacy Policy